Running with kitchen shears.

breakfast, lunch, dinner, cupcakes, tastiness.

I’ve only got 4 minutes to save the world… July 6, 2008

Filed under: food,recipes — Mox. @ 5:57 pm
Tags: , ,

…or at least the people in my house…from being hungry. For what it is, this recipe’s not too bad. REALLY simple and pretty darn quick.

Chicken Tortellini Supreme
(don’t know who they thought they were fooling with that “Supreme” business)
-9 oz package fresh cheese tortellini of your choice-I went with Spinach-cheese-Yay for green pasta!
-1 small boneless, skinless chicken breast, cooked and chopped or shredded(I did mine on the George Foreman grill, but you could saute if you prefer), or 7 oz pkg Sweet Sue Chunk Chicken
-1 package dry Alfredo sauce mix (I used a garlic Alfredo)
-2 c milk
-1 Tbs olive oil
-1 1/2 c broccoli florets

1. Cook tortellini according to package directions, drain and keep warm.
2. In medium non-stick skillet, heat the olive oil. Add fresh broccoli. Saute 2 to 3 minutes over medium-high heat.
3. In a medium bowl, whisk the milk and Alfredo sauce mix to combine. Add sauce mixture to skillet and stir until thickened. Add in pasta and chicken. Mix together and heat an additional 5 minutes before serving.

This recipe is adapted from a Sweet Sue recipe.

Well, I went ever-so-slightly over my 4 minute limit, but with minimal effort. I know that many people, especially parents, have hardly any time or energy to make dinner after their busy days, so I have absolutely no problem posting simple, but still good, recipes in my blog. If you think this recipe doesn’t belong, please feel free to kiss my right cheek. If your options are serving your family something like this or pizza/drive-thru, PLEASE consider this.
This was enough for dinner for J and I for dinner and lunch the next day.

 

Leave a Reply

